Shroud… not!

I have a new feature to showcase: Targeting. It works like in 1.x by middle-clicking on the card you want to target. Screeny:

target.jpg

What you cannot see: the visual is animated and the color depends on the player targeting the card.

I know what you’re going to say: I want the arrows Γ  la MWS! I want, I want, I want! Ok, cool down. I want them, too. So be sure I’ll showcase them as soon as they are coded. One step at a time.

That’s it for today,
jods

Explore posts in the same categories: OCTGN.net

11 Comments on “Shroud… not!”

  1. Wihl Says:

    That’s awesome πŸ™‚

  2. Kirb Says:

    Heh, that’s pretty neat.

  3. GLH510 Says:

    Nice card too πŸ˜‰

  4. Azuria Belmont Says:

    That’s a really nifty effect. *thumbs up*

  5. Raven Says:

    Well, in my opinion, these target markers are way better than those arrows in MWS. if you “cross-target” cards you soon lose the overview.

    my friends and i are waiting for octgn 2 πŸ˜‰ we all hope there will a beta soon πŸ˜€

    greetings from germany

    sorry for any spelling or grammar mistakes ;))

  6. yawn Says:

    What’s the estimated release date for OCTGN 2.0?

  7. C Nelson Says:

    Interesting feature. Is this why it’s still not done?

  8. Matthew Says:

    I’ve been watching this blog since it opened in 2006. I eagerly await the official release of OCTGN 2. Is it possible for you to give us a general time frame or percentage of completion?

  9. jods Says:

    Hi Matthew,

    unfortunately the answer is always the same: no I cannot give an ETA yet.

    The work that still has to be done is relatively clear. The trouble is that I’m coding OCTGN 2.0 in my spare time (which is extremely rare those times) and so I cannot reliably predict how much time is going to be spent on OCTGN in the next week or month.

    All I can say is that – as this blog clearly shows – progress is done and we’re getting closer to some kind of very early alpha release.

    Will it be this year (for christmas?). It may be possible, but I am not too confident about it. We’ll see…

  10. AR Says:

    Where’s that card from? What card game, more specifically?

  11. jods Says:

    As I answered in the following post, the game is Blue Moon.

    Regards,
    jods


Leave a Reply

