A new blog for a new OCTGN

Welcome visitor!

I open this blog to discuss the development of the next OCTGN version. OCTGN is a virtual table that lets you play collectible card games online. But if you didn’t know that, you probably better start here: www.cardfloppers.com.

I am known as jods at the cardfloppers forums, and I am the one in charge of OCTGN.net development. Why do I say “.net” ? Because this software is built with Microsoft .NET 2.0, and another team is making a compatible java implementation, code-named jOCTGN. Unfortuneately they don’t have a blog yet.

Now that we’ve introduced ourselves, let the adventure begin! Lots of fun and gaming lie ahead!

jods

Explore posts in the same categories: General

3 Comments on “A new blog for a new OCTGN”

  1. Silkmane Says:

    Hi Jods
    thanks for all the work that you’ve put in on OCTGYN. It’s interface is far superior to the workstation.
    I would like to use it to implement online games using the VS system.
    can you give me a heads up to how I would get started and also point me to any older sets that I may be able to incorporate into a possible release

  2. Silkmane Says:

    By the way guys,
    I am happy to hear that you all are working on a java port for OCTGYN.
    I have experience as an SQL programmer with some understanding of VB.net and Java
    If I can help out in any way, let me know.

    Cheers — Silkmane

  3. jods Says:

    Oh god, this post is sooo old now (2006!)

    If you need help with creating games, I suggest you come on our forums: http://www.octgn.net/forum

    The java team has been missing in action for a long time. Only the .NET version is still alive.

    Welcome aboard!
    –jods


Leave a Reply

